The Green Hornet

Posted: May 13, 2011 11:38 am in New Release Review

The Green Hornet

PG-13 – 119 Min – 2011

Check Out The Trailer

Starring Seth Rogen as Britt Reid and Jay Chou as Kato, “The Green Hornet” is about Britt Reid, heir to his father’s large company, who teams up with his late dad’s assistant Kato to become a masked crime fighting team.

I wanted to see this one in theaters, but every time I would decide to go, something would come up. So anxiously, I awaited its arrival on Bluray, but didn’t know if I should rent it first or just buy it. So, last friday I just bought it hoping that it would be as good as I heard it was. Thank goodness, my money wasn’t wasted. From beginning to end, I loved it. It was put together very well, had a great cast, and just had the guts to be the definition of a block buster.

The plot of this movie was pretty much a perfect plot. I love movies about superheros and crime fighting and such, and also I love comedies. This film excelled on both gears, and kept you completely interested the entire time.  I’m a big fan of Seth Rogen. I have liked him in just about every movie he’s been in, with the exception of the horrible movie “Funny People” (which has a very misleading title, as its a very not funny movie). Even the animated movie he was in, “Monsters Vs. Aliens” was hilarious. In this movie he plays a rich and spoiled kid basically, who decides to be a masked vigilante as something to do. Jay Chou was pretty funny too, though I kept thinking how much funnier John Cho would have been in that role. I was so happy to see one of my favorite actors, and former co star of Seth, James Franco have a role in the film. Also, Cameron Diaz played his Britt’s secretary, Lenore Case. And as a side note, I want to know what happened with her. She used to be not so hot, but recently shes looking smokin’. Just look at the cover of Cosmo. Anyway, I digress.

There are no complaints for me with this one, and also no way that I’m gonna tell any of the plot. There is a scene that will make you want coffee, but you’ll understand that when you see it. So, go watch it. I promise you will enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

