Leprechaun

Posted: April 15, 2011 10:13 am in Review

Leprechaun

R – 93 Min – 1993

Check Out The Trailer

Starring Warwick Davis as Leprechaun and Jennifer Aniston as Tory Reding, “Leprechaun” is about a father and daughter’s move to a new home in the suburbs, when they discover that a murderous 600 year old leprechaun is living in their basement, laying waste to all who interfere with the search for his pot of gold.

What was I thinking? Did I even read the plot before watching this? I can tell you the only reason I watched it. Jennifer Aniston. I mean c’mon, she’s been my number one Hollywood crush since I was like 7. And she was young in this one, it was even pre-Friends.

The story for this film was horrendous. And that’s all I’m saying about that. The leprechaun in this was laughable. Was that the point of this movie, or was it supposed to be scary. Again, I don’t know. But if it was supposed to be scary, then that is very sad. Jennifer Aniston however, made this movie somewhat watchable. She was definitely rocking that early 90’s style. I wonder if she even acknowledges this movie anymore. I did get kinda annoyed that they completely ripped off a scene from my favorite horror movie, the original “A Nightmare On Elm Street”. Here’s the scene from “Leprechaun”, and here’s the scene from “A Nightmare On Elm Street”. Only difference being that one was a hand coming out of the phone, the other was a tongue.

Just don’t.

Leave a comment